FREE DELIVERY IN EUROPE - PAYMENT IN 4X FEES FREE WITH PAYPAL

KNOW-HOW

The creative adventure

Thanks to a temperament that refuses any censorship, Caroline Gaspard moves forward without fear, according to her instinct. A few words from a trip, a design magazine, a smell, an exceptional stone and that's the idea, impossible to stop! Exit technical issues since they will necessarily have to be overcome! With passion, love, tenderness, playfulness, or pride.

The choice of
French excellence

From the creation of Akillis, Caroline Gaspard decided to establish itself in France to guarantee the traditional know-how that characterizes French jewelry. Its workshops are based in the Lyon region, a bastion of excellence in these trades, where the famous OJ4 – the ultimate level of master jeweler – and specialized craftsmen envied around the world work. From molding to casting, from machining to jewelry making, from polishing to setting, the dexterity necessary for the exemplarity desired by the designer: Akillis reveals itself.

Knowledge
from the rock jeweler

Akillis injects his pieces with materials and techniques that contribute to their ultra-contemporary rock look. Its variations of black and white, its radical settings, its diamond cable chains thus serve its disruptive, radical and sophisticated grammar. With the DLC, the material is deep and velvety. With titanium, the parts are designer and metallic. With black rhodium plating, white gold has shine and light.

Zoom on
two Akillean settings

Among the different settings mastered by the jeweler, two occupy a very particular place: the fang setting and the claw setting in triangles allow him to establish his sharp and unconventional bias. Visible, anti-classic frames that highlight the rock spirit and the presence of the cut gem.

Cutting-edge technologies
and challenges

Artificial intelligence does not replace that of the hand, it complements it and combines with its patience, its ancestral knowledge and its dexterity. The research and development and cutting-edge techniques in which the brand has chosen to invest are essential to its Akillean extremism: they serve its creativity honed with the level of precision of today and tomorrow.

The precious stones of
adventurous jeweler

Akillis gems are selected by the expert eye of Caroline Gaspard, trained by her gemologist mother. Of course, the rebellious designer prefers to classic stones the iridescent and uncontrolled reflections of opal, the unfathomable tones - neon blue, blue-green and unspeakable of Paraiba tourmaline. Enhanced by this troidia cut, emblematic of the jeweler. Akillis therefore favors raw materials with intense color so that the gem, once cut, reveals all its beauty. The lapidary's know-how lies here in obtaining perfectly straight and sharp edges.

E-COMMERCE UNIQUEMENT DISPONIBLE EN EUROPE - LIVRAISON OFFERTE EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE

Savoir-Faire

L’aventure créative

Grâce à un tempérament qui se refuse à toute censure, Caroline Gaspard avance sans peur, selon son instinct. Quelques mots issus d’un voyage, d’une revue de design, une odeur, une pierre exceptionnelle et c’est l’idée, impossible à freiner ! Exit les problématiques techniques puisqu’elles devront nécessairement être dépassées ! Avec passion, amour, tendresse, espièglerie, ou fierté.

Le choix de
l’excellence française

Dès la création d’Akillis, Caroline Gaspard décide son ancrage en France pour garantir les savoir-faire traditionnels qui caractérisent la joaillerie hexagonale. Ses ateliers sont ainsi basés dans la région Lyonnaise, bastion d’excellence de ces métiers, où œuvrent les célèbres OJ4 – degré ultime du maître joaillier – et les artisans spécialisés enviés de par le monde. Du moulage à la fonte, de l’usinage au passage en bijouterie, du polissage au sertissage, la dextérité nécessaire à l’exemplarité souhaitée par la créatrice : Akillis se dévoile.

Les savoirs
du joaillier rock

Akillis injecte à ses pièces des matières et des techniques qui participent de leur allure rock ultra contemporaine. Ses variations de black and white, ses sertis radicaux, ses chaînes forçat diamantées servent ainsi sa grammaire disruptive, radicale et sophistiquée. Avec le DLC, la matière est profonde et veloutée. Avec le titane, les pièces sont design et métalliques. Avec le rhodiage noir, l’or gris possède éclat et lumière.

Zoom sur
deux sertis akilléens

Parmi les différents sertis maitrisés par le joaillier, deux occupent une place très particulière : le serti crocs et le serti griffe en triangles lui permettent d’asseoir son parti pris acéré et non conventionnel. Des montures visibles et anti classique qui soulignent l’esprit rock et la présence de la gemme taillée.

Les technologies de pointe
et des défis

L’intelligence artificielle ne remplace pas celle de la main, elle la complète et s’allie à sa patience, sa connaissance ancestrale et sa dextérité. La recherche et développement, les techniques de pointe dans lesquels la marque a choisi d’investir sont indispensables à son jusqu’au-boutisme akilléen : elles servent sa créativité affûtée avec le niveau de précision d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Les pierres précieuses du
joaillier aventureux

Les gemmes d’Akillis sont sélectionnées par l’œil expert de Caroline Gaspard, formé par sa mère gemmologue. Bien sûr, la créatrice rebelle préfère aux pierres classiques les reflets irisés et incontrôlés de l’opale, les tonalités insondables - bleu néon, bleu-vert et inqualifiables de la tourmaline Paraïba. Sublimées par cette coupe troidia, emblématique du joaillier. Akillis privilégie ainsi des bruts à la couleur intense pour que la gemme, une fois taillée, révèle toute sa beauté. Le savoir-faire du lapidaire réside ici en l’obtention d’arêtes parfaitement droites et acérées.