E-BOUTIQUE ONLY AVAILABLE IN EUROPE - FREE DELIVERY FOR ANY PURCHASE OVER 1500€

PYTHON EXCEPTIONAL PIECES

With its exceptional pieces, AKILLIS returns to its first inspirations coming from ancient mythology. Caroline Gaspard created a line of jewellery derived from the story of Cleopatra, queen of Egypt. A woman of character with enchanting powers of seduction, it is said she used to wear live pythons around her wrists. In contrast with ancient Egyptian jewellery, the AKILLIS line represents the reptile by its purest essence: its unmistakable skin pattern.

With imagination flying high, the French brand offers its own version of the reptile, somewhere between precious wildlife and a futuristic carapace. The design associates geometrical and round shaped scale elements, bringing to mind the movement of the snake, coiling around one’s body, thus revealing all the sensuality and mystery emerging from this most feared yet admired animal.
Illustrating the workshops virtuosity, Akillis unveils a virtuoso assembly with an articulated design. The aesthetic prowess the exceptional jewelry know-how that has always characterized all of the brand’s creations. Sumptuous pieces composed of and bezel settings, intensified by the mischievous interplay of brilliant-cut diamonds, here suspended in delicate drops thanks to the knife threads.
With Python Collection, the French jeweler reveals once again the brand’s talent to transform and reinvent the codes of jewellery, this time delivering a new interpretation of a classic.

E-COMMERCE UNIQUEMENT DISPONIBLE EN EUROPE - LIVRAISON OFFERTE EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE

PIÈCES D'EXCEPTION PYTHON

Grâce à ces pièces d’exception, Akillis renoue avec ses premières amours et puise dans l’histoire antique et ses mythes. Caroline Gaspard s’est inspirée de Cléopâtre, reine d’Egypte, femme de séduction et de caractère à la beauté ensorcelante, qui selon la légende portait des pythons enlacés autour de ses poignets. A l’antipode des traditionnels bijoux égyptiens, la créatrice n’a voulu garder du python que son essence la plus graphique : ses écailles.

Avec les crocs acérés de son imagination au mordant sans limite, la marque française nous propose sa vision revisitée du reptile, à mi-chemin entre animalité précieuse et carapace futuriste. Le graphisme alterne écailles géométriques et formes plus rondes suggérant l’ondulation du serpent, exultant ainsi toute la sensualité et le mystère se dégageant de l’animal à sang froid.
Illustrant la virtuosité des ateliers, Akillis dévoile un assemblage au design articulé. La prouesse esthétique d’un savoir-faire d’exception de la joaillerie française qui caractérise depuis toujours toutes les créations de la marque. Des pièces somptueuses composées d’écailles et de sertis clos, intensifiées par le jeu malicieux de diamants taille brillant, ici suspendus en gouttes délicates grâce aux fils couteaux.
Avec la collection Python le joaillier français Akillis montre une fois de plus sa capacité à muer, à se renouveler et à sans cesse réinventer la joaillerie en livrant son interprétation graphique d’un classique du genre.